You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Back to all reports

Dead sapling should not be replaced

Reported via desktop in the Damage - general (Trees) category anonymously at 22:08, Tue 12 January 2021

Sent to TfL less than a minute later. TfL ref: FMS2474943.

Unfortunately a nice, new-ish sapling died outside 71 Clapham Rd. I watered it a few times but it's some way from my front door, and I was away in the first lockdown.

Could I ask that you either not replace it, or replace it in a different location? You will see from the photo that it was positioned in front of a very elegant and well looked after cherry in No 71's front garden. They clash visually, and possibly biologically too.

Sorry to fuss at you and sorry it died, but it'd be great if when you replace it, it could be in a slightly different position.

I often ask locals there to water these trees if I see them in dry periods, but it didn't work out for this little tree.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your report. This will now be investigated by our team and we will update on progress within 10 days. If the issue you have reported is an emergency we will aim to update you on progress within 24 hours

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by TfL at 06:59, Wed 13 January 2021

  • Thank you for your report. This will now be investigated by our team and we will update on progress within 10 days. If the issue you have reported is an emergency we will aim to update you on progress within 24 hours

    Posted by TfL at 12:46, Wed 13 January 2021

  • Thank you for your report. This will now be investigated by our team and we will update on progress within 10 days. If the issue you have reported is an emergency we will aim to update you on progress within 24 hours

    Posted by TfL at 16:47, Tue 19 January 2021

  • Your report has been investigated and we have reported this to our contractors for inspection. Any necessary action will be taken in the next 28 days if required. Thank you for taking the time to report this to us. Should you need anything else or have any questions please contact customer services on 0343 222 1234

    To note all Action Scheduled reports are auto closed after 28 days, the fault however will be fixed within the timescale stated above which may be sooner or in a few cases take a little longer.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by TfL at 12:43, Wed 3 February 2021

  • Why did you go straight on and put a new tree in? You might at least have let me know your reasons for pressing on, given that I went to the trouble of contacting you. If your contractors ignored this and just put in a tree without thinking you should refuse to pay them.

    Posted anonymously at 09:55, Mon 15 February 2021

  • The action scheduled for your report should now have been completed as detailed in your previous response. On some occasions it does take a little longer than scheduled. If you have any further queries on this, please either create a new report or contact our Customer Contact Centre on 0343 222 1234

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by TfL at 05:32, Thu 4 March 2021

  • ??? You have not read a word I've written.

    Posted anonymously at 11:37, Thu 4 March 2021

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.